Miley talks to Scotland’s Daily Record

December 3, 2008 at 12:07 pm | Posted in Miley News | Leave a comment

Miley Cyrus gave insight to Scotland’s Daily Record about who liked the semi-nude photographs taken by Annie Leibovitz for Vanity Fair. Miley revealed, ‘Everyone outside of America liked it a little bit more because that’s more like the style, but the States are really conservative. Guess I just had to deal with that and just realize that I got to work with an amazing photographer. And that’s what I want to do with my life. I would love to be a photographer. She was amazing and so talented and her lighting.. I would love to work with her again. But I realize I’m just a kid. My parents are really chilled with me until I give them a reason not to be, so hopefully I’ll never give them a reason. When they think I’m getting out of line, when I’m talking back a bit, they’ll when sorme a bit more and slowly get me back into my more trustworthy phase. My brother will give me a beating if I’m being a brat to my mom because my brother’s such a momma’s boy. If he thinks I’m being mean to my mom he’ll push me about a bit. It’s one thing when you’re really tired or whatever but I’m usually really good with my mum. We’re really close. We’re like sisters, best friends. I hate saying it because it sounds like the perfect little answer but my mom is so cool, it’s true. If you met mom, you’d really like her.’

When she’s not working, Miley loves to play guitar, hang out at her house, swim and play baseball. She added: ‘My dad was a baseball coach so every once in a while he’ll go out there and throw a ball for me and I’ve gotten really good. That’s what I really like to do.’

Miley on her relationship with 20-year-old underwear model Justin Gaston: ‘I’m surrounded by good-looking guys, the models, the actors, this and that, so it ends up not being about that.

It ends up being about the personality and the way someone treats you. Also, being around so many actors, I feel a lot of people treat them really badly. If anyone treats people really sweet then that’s what’s really appealing.’

On her siblings: ‘My brother Trace is in a band that’s not so popular here but in the States they’re pretty huge. And my younger brother’s a drummer in a band.

He doesn’t really want to do it professionally yet. He just wants to go on tour. He’s really amazing. And my sister is doing a new version of a Japanese film. She’s playing the main part.’

She still wants to study in the UK: ‘I do want to come to London to study photography. I hear there are some really great art schools here so I would
love to do that.’

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

