Why Miley wrote about ex Nick Jonas

March 10, 2009 at 12:53 am | Posted in Miley News | Leave a comment

Miley revealed to MTV the reason why she wrote about Nick Jonas in her memoir ‘Miles to Go‘: ‘I wanted my fans to always be able to relate to me.’ It was difficult to relive some of the harder times Miley faced growing up, which included being bullied in school and breaking up with Nick:

‘I would say that it was hard, but it was also the best thing I ever did and the best thing I will ever do because I think it’s a good thing that you get, like, a flashback and really remember all those moments. I think it’s important not to grow up so much that you forget about your heart and what’s important for your heart. There’s a lot about being bullied and a lot about breakups, and that’s something that is really hard to write about and stuff that’s easy to relate to. I wanted my fans to be able to relate to me and I think that was really important.

More heartbreak: ‘[Writing about] the loss of my granddad [was hard]. That was something I hadn’t talked about in a long time, and I was really happy. ..It was really good to just remember that.’ On her future: ‘I would love to do another..

..book and hopefully a tour and more songwriting and more CDs, more movies and more TV. I just want to keep working as long as I can, ’cause it’s my dream and I love it.’

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

