Miley’s press concert coverage

March 30, 2009 at 4:22 pm | Posted in Miley News | Leave a comment

Will Miley ever move back to Tennessee? ‘I wish I had more time. That was the longest I had been back since I left. I am really hoping to move back there at some point. Filming really made me miss home.’

Hannah Montana: The Movie sequel? ‘I feel like.. this is a TV show. We were really lucky to have enough material to make one movie. To do another one takes away a lot of the reality. Normal high schoolers see Hannah’s blond wig and say, ‘That’s not reality.’ It was very clever the way, in the movie, we reveal Hannah Montana, but we didn’t make [the plot] in a way that makes another season unrealistic. We’re all doing a season three, and we all wish to do a season four. So I don’t know if I would do another film, but we would love to do another season.’

Plans for this 2009: Novelist Nicholas Sparks [The Notebook] has written a film part just for Miley, called The Last Song: ‘It’s been lucky for me to play parts that relate to me. But this role doesn’t at all. I may have issues, but not as bad as this chick. I’m happy to play someone that’s out there.’

Why does Miley act like such a diva when clearly she shouldn’t because she is 16? She insists she isn’t a diva and invited fans to get in the business: ‘Do it! Be a freak! Go to Hollywood!’

Miley’s charities: ‘My granddad died, this is the third year since he died. That was hard because he was my best friend. This is the Pappy Cyrus Foundation, named after him. We do everything; we’re working with City of Hope, we took a couple trips to the White House, that’s why I was at the inauguration. We’ve raised money for homeless shelters. My best friend died of cystic fibrosis while I was on tour in 2007, so we do work on that, too. When I was on tour with the Jonas Brothers, we raised two-and-a-half million dollars for the cure.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

